Coast Blogger Event

tableblogcoastevent

Hey Chickas,

On Monday I mentioned I had been to a blogger event and if you follow me on Twitter or Instagram you will have seen some photos.
I arrived at the event for 7pm and was greeted with a goodie bag which had a lovely Arran Aromatics candle in it and some other little goodies.
The theme was Secret Garden and the store was decorated beautifully with flowers and vines everywhere. There was a table laid out with lots of pretty cakes and prosecco to help wash them down! Your glass was never empty as the staff were constantly filling it up.
collage
a little snapshot of the event and my outfit!
We were treated to a mini fashion show that featured some amazing outfits I will link to the ones I loved the most – sadly my photos of the fashion show didn’t turn out as hoped, still getting used to my new camera!
I also met some lovely new bloggers who were also newbies at the event game so it was nice to have a group of people who understood how nerve wracking it can be walking in to a room full of people you don’t know. If you ever go to a blogger event or any event, always have the confidence to walk up and talk to people even if they are in their own little groups it is the only way that people will get to know you.
It was really nice to meet some new bloggers and get to know them and their lil’ business. I am already looking forward to the next event!
Love,
The Newbie x
Leave a Reply

