November Update

558_min

Hello Sweetpeas!

It is getting rather chilly and wintery in Scotland now and the Christmas market is open in Edinburgh! Admittedly I have only just started Christmas shopping but this is a big step for me I am usually very last minute!

Anyway back to the point….I have recently downloaded an app called ‘My Fitness Pal’ which I have used before. I am craving organisation in my life so armed with my app and my journal to write and recored everything down in I am set! This app lets you put in your weight and height and tells you how many calories you should be eating to lose, maintain or gain the weight desired. I will let you all know in a few weeks how I have got on with it!

I have also just bought a smoothie/food processor which I cant wait to get as smoothies are such a great way to cram in lots of great nutrients and vitamins! Here is my current favourite recipe –

Handful of strawberries
Handful of rasberries
Almond milk
Tbs of peanut butter
Blueberries to top

Blend and enjoy!

Sorry things have gone quiet I will get back to normal soon work is just so crazy at the moment. Hope you are all having a good week 🙂

Love,
The Newbie x

Leave a Reply

