Krav Maga

krav.jpg

Hello Everyone,

Sorry things went quiet last week but I am back and this time to talk about a seminar I attended. On Sunday I woke up at ridiculous o’clock (8am..ON A SUNDAY?!) and travelled to Kirkcaldy to take part in a Krav Maga seminar which was 5 hours long and we were taught some of the basics of self defence.

What is Krav Maga? 

“Krav Maga is an extraordinary self protection system from Israel. Krav Maga was designed to enable ordinary men and women to protect themselves in the shortest time possible. It is not a martial art; it is a fighting system focused on protecting yourself or the people you love.”

What to expect…

My boyfriend knows Krav Maga and thats how I ended up going to the seminar which was really interesting and fin to learn about. We learned how to kick properly, punch, slap, how to defend yourself from a knife and a baseball bat. We didn’t learn everything it was just a taster but it has defiantly made me feel more confident in knowing that if someone came up to me I would know how to handle it better than I would of before.

Expect pain you are going to get hit and the next day muscles ache that I didn’t even know existed!

I enjoyed pushing myself to do something I normally wouldn’t and wasn’t 100% comfortable with but I will be going back to learn more since I enjoyed it so much.

If you live in Fife and are interested you can look here and if you want to find out more about this form of self defence have a look here!

And I will leave you with some wise words…technique over strength

Love,
The Newbie x

Leave a Reply

